Welcome
Login / Register

What Are the Best Beverages?

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by Admin in not clear
0 Views

Description

A review of the best drinks. Are there health benefits to drinking tea, coffee, milk, wine, and soda?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a free copy of Dr. Greger’s Evidence-Based Eating Guide: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

Stay tuned for what the exhaustive review of meta-analyses and systematic reviews on major diet-related chronic diseases found for food groups in What Are the Best Foods? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-are-the-best-foods).

The alcohol video I mentioned was: Is It Better to Drink a Little Alcohol than None at All? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-it-better-to-drink-little-alcohol-than-none-at-all/) and the Parkinson’s video: Pepper’s & Parkinson’s: The Benefits of Smoking Without the Risks? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppers-and-parkinsons-the-benefits-of-smoking-without-the-risks/). I also mentioned Dairy & Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dairy-and-cancer/).

What about diet soda?
· Diet Soda and Preterm Birth (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/diet-soda-and-preterm-birth/)
· How Diet Soda Could Make Us Gain Weight (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-diet-soda-could-make-us-gain-weight/)
· Does Diet Soda Increase Stroke Risk as Much as Regular Soda? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-diet-soda-increase-stroke-risk-as-much-as-regular-soda)

What’s so bad about alcohol? See, for example, Can Alcohol Cause Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-alcohol-cause-cancer) and Do Any Benefits of Alcohol Outweigh the Risks? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Do-Any-Benefits-of-Alcohol-Outweigh-the-Risks).

And I’ve got tons on milk:
· Preventing Parkinson’s Disease with Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-parkinsons-disease-with-diet/)
· Prostate Cancer and Organic Milk vs. Almond Milk (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-and-organic-milk-vs-almond-milk/)
· Is Milk Good for Our Bones? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-milk-good-for-our-bones)
· The Saturated Fat Studies: Set Up to Fail (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-saturated-fat-studies-set-up-to-fail/)
· The Saturated Fat Studies: Buttering Up the Public (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-saturated-fat-studies-buttering-up-the-public/)
· Childhood Constipation and Cow’s Milk (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/childhood-constipation-and-cows-milk/)
· Prevent Cancer from Going on TOR (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-cancer-from-going-on-tor/)
· Saving Lives By Treating Acne with Diet (https://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/saving-lives-by-treating-acne-with-diet/)
· Dairy Estrogen and Male Fertility (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dairy-estrogen-and-male-fertility)
· Treating Infant Colic by Changing Mom’s Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-infant-colic-by-changing-moms-diet/)
· Autism and Casein from Cow’s Milk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/autism-and-casein-from-cows-milk)
· Is Butter Really Back? What the Science Says (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-butter-really-back-what-the-science-says)
· How to Treat Reflux in Children with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-reflux-in-children-with-diet)
· Dairy and Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/dairy-and-cancer/)
· The Effects of Hormones in Dairy Milk on Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effects-of-hormones-in-dairy-milk-on-cancer)

My recommendations for the best beverages are water, green tea, and an herbal tea call hibiscus:
· Is It Best to Drink Tap, Filtered, or Bottled Water? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-it-best-to-drink-tap-filtered-or-bottled-water/)
· Benefits of Green Tea for Boosting Antiviral Immune Function (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-green-tea-for-boosting-antiviral-immune-function/)
· Treating Prostate Cancer with Green Tea (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-prostate-cancer-with-green-tea/)
· Hibiscus Tea vs. Plant-Based Diets for Hypertension (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/hibiscus-tea-vs-plant-based-diets-for-hypertension/)
· Protecting Teeth from Hibiscus Tea (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/protecting-teeth-from-hibiscus-tea/)
· How Much Hibiscus Tea Is Too Much? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-hibiscus-tea-is-too-much/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-are-the-best-beverages and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC."

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS